Friday, January 22, 2010

A guide to the mineral localities of the Northern Areas, Pakistan

The past decade has seen a plethora of new mineral discoveries in northern Pakistan. Unfortunately, the specimens found do not always reach the market accompanied by enough information to allow assignment to their proper localities. This article provides a guide to correct labeling. *


The Islamic Republic of Pakistan is divided into four autonomous provinces, plus a number of areas administered directly by the central government. The four provinces, Sindh, Punjab, Balochistan (sometimes: Baluchistan), and North West Frontier Province (NWFP), contain the bulk of the land and most of the people of Pakistan. The Provinces have significant self-government powers, so that ...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright 2009 GILGIT BALTISTAN (GB). Powered by Blogger
Blogger Templates created by Deluxe Templates
Wordpress by Wpthemescreator